Earworms: #3

They make ‘concept albums’, the singer has a really whiny ‘teen American’ voice which I normally can’t stand, and I struggle to know what the hell he’s on about most of the time. In fact I have no idea what this song is about I just like the musicianship.

By rights I should absolutely hate them.

But I’ve absolutely fallen in love with them.

Artist: Coheed and Cambria
Song
: Ten Speed (Of God’s Blood and Burial)
Album
: Good Apollo I’m Burning Star IV Volume One: From Fear Through The Eyes Of Madness
Year
: 2007
(links are to Spotify)

I first heard of the song The Suffering some years ago and meant to follow it up. It took me a while, but I did I’ve been listening to this and the previous album a hell of a lot over the past few weeks. I’m not as sold on their later stuff, though perhaps it’ll grow on me.

Hear more of my Earworms.

Leave a Reply

